NOTAMS – 4th July

NOTAMs active in your area today (Wednesday 4th)

1) B1448/18: Temporary restricted area : miscellaneous plain language NEW

Q) EGTT/QRTXX/IV/BO/W/000/999/5155N00157W999
CANCEL AIC M043/2018 RESTRICTION OF FLYING REGULATIONS – ROYAL AIR
FORCE 100 ANNIVERSARY FLYPAST REHEARSALS 3 – 6 JULY 2018. RESTRICTED
AREA (TEMPORARY) FOR ROYAL AIR FORCE 100 FLYPAST REHEARSALS IS
CANCELLED FOLLOWING SUCCESSFUL REHEARSAL ON 3 JULY 2018. AR
2018-07-0018-AS6

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 03 Jul 2018 14:30 GMT (15:30 BST)
TO: 06 Jul 2018 12:30 GMT (13:30 BST)

2) H4400/18: Parachute jumping will take place NEW

Q) EGTT/QWPLW/IV/M/AW/000/100/5152N00142W006
PJE WI 6NM RADIUS 515224N 0014147W LONG (LITTLE RISSINGTON,
OXFORDSHIRE). DROP CONTAINED WI FLW CONE (ALL HGT AMSL): SFC-2000FT
2NM RADIUS, 2001-4000FT 4 NM RADIUS, 4001-10000FT 6NM RADIUS. ACFT
WILL REMAIN CLR CONTROLLED AIRSPACE. FOR INFO 07970363249.
2018-07-0334/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 10,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 03 Jul 2018 10:25 GMT (11:25 BST)
TO: 04 Jul 2018 21:00 GMT (22:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 03 1025-2100, 04 0700-2100

3) B1384/18: Flight information region (FIR) : miscellaneous plain language

Q) EGTT/QAFXX/IV/BO/W/000/999/5239N00434W999
THE PRE-FLIGHT CONTACT NUMBER FOR THE DANGER AREAS LISTED BELOW HAS
CHANGED. THE NEW NUMBER ALLOWS FOR AN OUT OF HOURS ANSWER MACHINE
MESSAGE TO BE ACCESSED PROVIDING ACTIVITY STATUS AND UPDATES.
EG D201, D201A, D201B, D201C, D201D, D201E, D201F, D201G AND
EG D202, D202A, D202B, D202C, HGT SFC/UNL
AMEND TO READ CONTACT PRE-FLIGHT INFORMATION RANGE CONTROL
TEL: 01239-813219
AIP ENR 5.1 REFERS

FROM: 26 Jun 2018 11:17 GMT (12:17 BST)
TO: Permanent

4) H3837/18: Glider flying will take place

Q) EGTT/QWGLW/IV/M/W/000/100/5142N00208W100
MAJOR X COUNTRY GLIDING COMPETITION. UP TO 60 GLIDERS MAY OPR UP
TO 100NM FROM 514228N 0020750W (ASTON DOWN). DAILY ROUTE INFO AVBL
WWW.GLIDINGTASKS.CO.UK OR 01285 760415 OR 01285 760473 OR 130.100
MHZ. 2018-06-0728/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: FL100
FROM: 30 Jun 2018 03:54 GMT (04:54 BST)
TO: 07 Jul 2018 20:27 GMT (21:27 BST)
SCHEDULE: Sunrise to sunset

5) C2837/18: Coventry: Radio failure procedure : miscellaneous plain language

Q) EGTT/QPRXX/IV/BO/A/000/999/5222N00129W999
ADD FOLLOWING REMARK TO AD 2.22 PARA 3
RADIO FAILURE
COVENTRY DOES NOT ACCEPT NON-RADIO AIRCRAFT. IN THE EVENT OF AN
EMERGENCY AND RADIO FAILURE AND THE PILOT HAS NO OPTION OTHER THAN
TO LAND AT COVENTRY, REMAIN OUTSIDE OF CONTROLLED AIRSPACE AT
ALL
TIMES, SQUAWK 7600 FOR BIRMINGHAM.

FROM: 21 May 2018 07:16 GMT (08:16 BST)
TO: Permanent

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2018 Jerry Flint

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.